NAA Annual Meeting

North American Artery Society 10th Annual Conference

10th Annual Meeting of the North American Artery Society

DATE: May 21 & 22, 2021 | Offered Virtually
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa

NAA sponsors an annual conference with a focus on advances in our understanding of mechanisms involved in arterial dysfunction, its diagnosis, and the inter-relationships among vascular function, hypertension, diabetes, cardiovascular and kidney disease. NAA conferences feature current investigations presented by leading investigators, along with debates in controversial areas, device technology updates, oral and poster abstracts, and NAA-sponsored young investigator awards.
Click here for Conference website

For more information on NAA, please visit the NAA Society website,, or their Twitter, @NAASociety.

2020 NAA Program Committee

Gary Pierce, PhD (Co-Chair and NAA Treasurer)
Bo Fernhall, PhD (Co-Chair)
Elaine Urbina, MD (NAA President)
Julio Chirinos, MD, PhD (NAA Vice-President)
Stella Daskalopoulou, MD, PhD (NAA Secretary)
Ray Townsend, MD (NAA Past-president)
David Edwards, PhD
Tina Brinkley, PhD
Stanley Franklin, MD
Daniel Duprez, MD, PhD
Diana Jalal, MD
Kerrie Moreau, PhD
Kevin Heffernan, PhD
Demetra Christou, PhD

Executive Committee

Elaine M. Urbina, MD, MS
Cincinnati Children’s Medical Center

Vice President
Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD
University of Pennsylvania

Stella Daskalopoulou, MD, MSc, DIC, PhD
McGill University

Gary L. Pierce, PhD
University of Iowa